Let’s Pretend It Was Love And I Actually Meant Something To You

I normally like to write when I’m feeling “centred” but today I decided to make an exception.

You broke my heart.

Let me just start off with that. Anyone that knows me well knows that I don’t have time for love and boyfriends and feelings and none of that crap. But when I met you, I decided to take a chance and see what it would be like to “fall in love.”

Thank goodness I never fell in love with you, I just liked you enough to want to leave school just to spend time with you. I liked you just enough to play cat and mouse games with the folks so that I could visit you. And I liked you just enough to agree to be your girlfriend.

What I’m still trying to understand is why. Why did you do what you did to me? Why you do me like that- basically. I used to think about the whole situation and get so MAD. But now, when I think about it and try to put two and two together, it just adds up to five. So that tells me something’s up. I just don’t understand why you couldn’t just explain the situation to me.

Anyway, my high horse is too comfortable to get off of and ask you these things. For now, I will keep tormenting myself with these “whys” until I go utterly insane and become a washed up musician who needs crack  to function.

It’s all jokes, no worries- I’m good, just too many damn questions.

Leave a Reply

